(954) 888-1408
(954) 888-1408

Posts by Linda

Thurs, March 1 – Wed, March 7, 2018

Thursday, March 1, 2018 – 14 Adar 5778 - Purim KiTissa: Exodus 30:11 – 34:35  Purim is a merry (raucous!) holiday, at which time we retell the story of Esther and her cousin Mordecai, and we celebrate the victory of the Jewish people of Persia over the evil prime minister Haman. Did you know that what you put into the environment today will be [...]
Read More

Thurs, Feb 22 – Wed, Feb 28, 2018

Thurs, February 22, 2018 - 7 Adar 5778 Tetzaveh: Exodus 27:20 - 30:10 For seven days, there are offerings to install the priests and sanctify the altar, so it will be "Kodesh Kadashim," Holy of Holies. Holiness lives in the realm of pure emanation.  It emanates from the subtleties that come in caring for the soul, in loving humanity, in being aware of [...]
Read More

Thurs, Feb 15 – Wed, Feb 21, 2018

Thurs, February 15, 2018 - 30 Shevat 5778 Terumah: Exodus 25:1 - 27:19 God instructs Moses regarding the construction of the Tabernacle and all its furnishings - the ark, ark cover, table, lampstand, tent and enclosure. Every small task is a part of something larger.  Maintaining a vision, or sense of the larger perspective, while dealing with the [...]
Read More

Thurs, Feb 8 – Wed, Feb 14, 2018

Thurs, February 8, 2018 - 23 Shevat 5778 Mishpatim: Exodus 21:1 – 24:18 Moses tells the Israelites to rest the land in the seventh year, and rest the living on the seventh day. In a world full of activity and busyness, it is difficult to sit still.  Yet, compassionate action sometimes means sitting without acting - just being.  (Compassion, p. [...]
Read More

Thurs, Feb 1 – Wed, Feb 7, 2018

Thurs, February 1, 2018 - 16 Shevat 5778 Yitro: Exodus 18:1 - 20:23  Moses goes up the mountain to speak with God, and returns from the mountain back to the people. So often people attach to the ecstasy of the spiritual path and consider going up the metaphoric mountaintop and staying there.  The path of mystical Judaism emphasizes that the real [...]
Read More

Thurs, Jan 25 – Wed, Jan 31, 2018

Thurs, January 25, 2018 - 9 Shevat 5778 Beshalach: Exodus 13:17 - 17:16 The Israelites journey onward.  They thirst for water, and cry out, "Is the Lord among us or not?" Life dances on the middle road that rotates between journeying toward and journeying away from God.  (Strength, p. 155) Fri, January 26, 2018 - 10 Shevat 5778 Beshalach: Exodus [...]
Read More

Thurs, Jan 18 – Wed, Jan 24, 2018

Thurs, January 18, 2018 - 2 Shevat 5778 Bo: Exodus 10:1 – 13:16 Remember this day, says the Lord, from year to year..... With recall and memory, you continue to access a God who is free and encourages you to be free.  (Success, p. 233) Fri, January 19, 2018 - 3 Shevat 5778 Bo: Exodus 10:1 – 13:16 The Lord brings the final plague, slaying all the [...]
Read More

Thurs, Jan 11 – Wed, Jan 17, 2018

Thurs, January 11, 2018 - 24 Tevet 5778 Vaera: Exodus 6:2 - 9:35 The ancestral lineage of Moses and Aaron is presented. Whether or not you select to emulate the path of your parents, God encourages you to forge your own vision of holiness.  (Nobility, p. 296) Fri, January 12, 2018 - 25 Tevet 5778 Vaera: Exodus 6:2 - 9:35 God hardens Pharaoh's heart, [...]
Read More
© 2003-2019 TAO the South Florida Center for Jewish Renewal, All Right Reserved. | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
www.rabbimarclabowitz.com | www.taoorchestra.com

Made with By