(954) 888-1408
(954) 888-1408

Posts by Linda

Thurs, Feb 27 – Wed, March 4, 2020

Thursday, February 27, 2020 - 2 Adar 5780 Terumah: Exodus 25:1 - 27:19 God instructs Moses regarding the construction of the Tabernacle and all its furnishings - the ark, ark cover, table, lampstand, tent and enclosure. Every small task is a part of something larger.  Maintaining a vision, or sense of the larger perspective, while dealing with the [...]
Read More

Thurs, Feb 20 – Wed, Feb 26, 2020

Thursday, February 20, 2020 - 25 Shevat 5780 Mishpatim: Exodus 21:1 – 24:18 Moses tells the Israelites to rest the land in the seventh year, and rest the living on the seventh day. In a world full of activity and busyness, it is difficult to sit still.  Yet, compassionate action sometimes means sitting without acting - just being.  (Compassion, p. [...]
Read More

Thurs, Feb 13 – Wed, Feb 19, 2020

Thursday, February 13, 2020 - 18 Shevat 5780 Yitro: Exodus 18:1 - 20:23  Moses goes up the mountain to speak with God, and returns from the mountain back to the people. So often people attach to the ecstasy of the spiritual path and consider going up the metaphoric mountaintop and staying there.  The path of mystical Judaism emphasizes that the real [...]
Read More

Thurs, Feb 6 – Wed, Feb 12, 2020

Thursday, February 6, 2020 - 11 Shevat 5780 Beshalach: Exodus 13:17 - 17:16 The Israelites journey onward.  They thirst for water, and cry out, "Is the Lord among us or not?" Life dances on the middle road that rotates between journeying toward and journeying away from God.  (Strength, p. 155) Friday, February 7, 2020 - 12 Shevat 5780 Beshalach: [...]
Read More

Thurs, Jan 30 – Wed, Feb 5, 2020

Thursday, January 30, 2020 - 4 Shevat 5780 Bo: Exodus 10:1 – 13:16 Remember this day, says the Lord, from year to year..... With recall and memory, you continue to access a God who is free and encourages you to be free.  (Success, p. 233) Friday, January 31, 2020 - 5 Shevat 5780 Bo: Exodus 10:1 – 13:16 The Lord brings the final plague, slaying [...]
Read More

Thurs, Jan 23 – Wed, Jan 29, 2020

Thursday, January 23, 2020 - 26 Tevet 5780 Vaera: Exodus 6:2 - 9:35 The ancestral lineage of Moses and Aaron is presented. Whether or not you select to emulate the path of your parents, God encourages you to forge your own vision of holiness.  (Nobility, p. 296) Friday, January 24, 2020 - 27 Tevet 5780 Vaera: Exodus 6:2 - 9:35 God hardens Pharaoh's [...]
Read More

Thurs, Jan 16 – Wed, Jan 22, 2020

Thursday, January 16, 2020 – 19 Tevet 5780 Shemot: Exodus 1:1 - 6:1 God comes to Moses on Mt. Horeb, and speaks to him from the burning bush.  Moses is to go to Pharoah and free God's people.  Moses asks for God's name, and God says, "Ehyeh Asher Ehyeh," "I Am That I Am." You are born of the God who is called "I Am That I Am."  When you say positive [...]
Read More

Thurs, Jan 9 – Wed, Jan 15, 2020

Thursday, January 9, 2020 – 12 Tevet 5780 Vayechi: Genesis 47:28 - 50:26 Jacob dies and is gathered to his people.  Jacob is carried to the land of Canaan, where he is buried with his ancestors in the cave of Machpeilah. When you are utilizing your talents and contributing to the goodness in this world, you are fulfilling the destiny for which you [...]
Read More
© 2003-2019 TAO the South Florida Center for Jewish Renewal, All Right Reserved. | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
www.rabbimarclabowitz.com | www.taoorchestra.com

Made with By